1989/90 Australian NASCAR Season Standings

Unlike AUSCAR who had a championship in 1988, the first full Australian NASCAR season was the 1989/90 season and as you can see it was a thriller of a championship as it came down to a single point.

Robin Best 795
Barry Graham 794
George Elliot 752
Fred Seery 743
Terry Byers 728
Barry Blake 717
Gene Cook 595
Nick Girdlestone 522
John Lawes 451
Jim Richards 443
Ian Clarkson 415
Geoff Munday 394
Neville Harper 381
Rodney Coombs 330
Ken Lawes 320
Allan Grice 317
Steve Harrington 274
Kim Jane 155
Mark Seaton 146
Paul Freestone 142

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s